## **MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING**

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of October 5, 2020.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the Commissioners Courtroom (3<sup>rd</sup> floor - Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras **Present** 

## IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Craig Moreau, Emergency Management Coordinator; Cindy Havelka, First Assistant Auditor; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator

## V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: "See attached Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 9:00 a.m... on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Sternadel, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." IN V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court October 5, 2020

## **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Workshop concerning the grant submission to General Land Office for the Community Development Block Grant - Mitigation (CDBG-MIT) Program and take necessary action.

ACTION: Accepted all comments and move forward with the waterline project to interconnect all the communities and cities in the first round of funding applications and second round we will apply to replace all low water crossings.

"See attached hereto marked Agenda Action 1 Exhibit"

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Craig Moreau, Emergency Management Coordinator; Judy Langford, LCWS; Bradley Loehr, BEFCO; Tom Hudson; Colton Brugger

MOVED BY COMMR. **McBroom**, SECONDED BY COMMR. **Muras.** Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Sternadel, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Judge Weber, vote for **X**, vote against Meeting adjourned at 9:59 a.m., October 5, 2020, on motion by Commissioner McBroom, seconded by Commissioner Sternadel, votes for 5, votes against 0.

APPROVED this 22nd day of October, 2020.

Joseph Weber Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Luke Sternadel Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Brenda Fietsam County Clerk